When you go to add your social networks to your Intellifluence influencer profile, you will notice that certain ones require you to log in.
This is referred to as OAuth, and it is a common type of access delegation – In short, it allows Intellifluence to verify that you’re a real influencer as well as display your public social profile and audience reach so brands can see your public profile and collaborate with you while your social network passwords are kept private.
When adding your social networks via OAuth, you will see exactly what information Intellifluence will receive. Furthermore, Intellifluence will never have access to your social network passwords.
When you see this login screen popup, note that this is the website of the actual social network you are adding. It’s not Intellifluence. In other words, you are logging into this social network and Intellifluence does not get this information.
OAuth is used by many large companies, so chances are you have gone through the process before.
Intellifluence will never ask for permission to post on your behalf or do anything else other than verify that you’re real, display your public social network profiles on your Intellifluence influencer profile and calculate your total reach, so brands understand the value you offer.
Once again, Intellifluence will have no access to your passwords.
Article is closed for comments.